About WilCo YR's

The Williamson County Young Republicans is a chapter of the Texas Young Republican Federation. The Texas Young Republicans are the young professionals of the Republican party, charged with electing Republican candidates throughout the great state of Texas, and dedicated to preparing the next generation of conservatives leaders.

Our Board of Directors

President – Eric Parikakis

Eric Parikakis is from Plano, TX and holds degrees from TCU and UTD. He has lived in Austin since 2019 and has been an active member of Young Republican clubs in Tarrant and Travis counties. When not working in politics, you might find him correcting people on how to pronounce his name, watching sports, or yelling at his TV because he’s bad at video games.

Vice President – Michael Salvo

Michael lives in Hutto with his beautiful bride Amanda Villarreal Salvo (Hutto City Council Member, Place 3). He grew up in Georgetown and earned his bachelor’s in Economics from the University of Houston. He also currently serves as the Republican Precinct #420 Chairman in Williamson County and as Political Director for the Texas Young Republican Federation.

Treasurer – Claire Honeycutt


Secretary – Landon Self

Landon is the youngest elected YR chapter board member in TYRF, having been elected to his position 5 days after his 18th birthday.

Membership Director – Ashley Brasher

Ashley Brasher is a mother of two young children that she homeschools and has a background in business management and development. She has chaired numerous Republican committees, served as an executive board member, is the Director at large for a local HOA, and is the head chair of the 2022 WilCo Republican Party Reagan Gala.

Communications Director – Alyza Rutter

Aliza is originally from Colorado and now resides in Round Rock, Texas. She is currently in college and set to graduate with a Bachelor’s degree in business in December. Aliza has a passion for conservative values, and believes it is more important then ever to get Republican candidates elected. In her free time, Aliza likes to go camping, read, and watch old movies. She is very excited to be a part of Williamson County Young Republicans!

Program Director – Caroline Harris

Caroline holds a bachelor’s degree in communications from Thomas Edison State University and a Masters Degree in Public Affairs from the LBJ School at the University of Texas. She currently serves as Policy Advisor for Senator Bryan Hughes and has been working alongside him in the Texas legislature for almost seven years. She is also a candidate for Texas State House District 52.

Political Director – Ethan Steele

Ethan is originally for Virginia. While there he volunteered for many Republican campaigns dating back to 2007. He and his wife, Shannon, got married in 2013 and moved to Texas in April of 2021. Ethan believes America was founded on Judeo-Christian, capitalists values. In his free time he enjoys watching his favorite sports, hockey and football, getting outside to hike and fish, and explore new places with his wife.

Policy Director – Krysta Walker

Krysta earned her Bachelors of Science in Government and Public Policy from Liberty University, graduating summa cum laude. She has previously worked as a campaign manager, communications director, public policy consultant, columnist, and legislative assistant. Krysta is proud to be a 7th generation Texan and mother of 3. In her free time, she enjoys studying Latin and reading SCOTUS decisions.